Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Beth Thomey-Upton

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Beth Thomey-Upton

4.9 out of 5 (154 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cara Ross

Cara Ross

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"You get excellent service from Bath and her team, they have truly gone above and beyond, especially after my car accident. Truly the best agent in Dillsburg"
Profile photo of Lwai Nasir

Lwai Nasir

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great and high professional performance in customer service. They wonderfully facilitate everything. I recommended it to anyone."
Profile photo of Alexa Grove

Alexa Grove

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"High praise to our State Farm Insurance office, agent Beth Thorney-Upton and Kayla Barrick! Beth and Kayla are professional, friendly and care about their customers. They respond to questions/concerns so promptly and are knowledgeable and super friendly. We recommend their office and know you will find their team to to be super helpful and so nice - hard to find these days but we are lucky to have found their office!"
Profile photo of James Barrett

James Barrett

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beth and her crew have gone over and beyond what was expected."
Profile photo of Autumn B.

Autumn B.

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a young individual, finding auto and renter's insurance seems like a daunting task at first. Beth and her team helped to ease my worries and made the switch to State Farm easy. They set up an appointment for me to meet with them and become more familiar with my coverages while also being mindful of my time. I'm thankful that Beth and her team provided a safe space for me to ask questions and receive helpful answers. In addition, Beth and her team have been quick and helpful in any form of communication, whether that be text, email, or a phone call As a busy individual myself, this is appreciated! I am looking forward to working with this team in the future! :)"
Profile photo of Paige Single

Paige Single

March 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Update! I attempted to reach out on March 16th due to canceling my auto coverage. I spoke with Beth in great detail about canceling my policy on March 18th after I had trouble getting a live person on the line. I told her I was paying double with State Farm compared to my new Geico policy, I also explained to her that I wanted to cancel my auto coverage before March 21, 2022 which is when my auto-payment renews for State Farm and she suggested I keep the life insurance policy since I was getting a better auto rate with geico. However, when I checked my bank account the auto/life payment for State Farm was taken out! I called her and she said that she would find out why this happened because the policy was canceled, even offered to pay the $30 overdraft fee I accrued. She calls me back and said there isn’t anything she could do about it because I didn’t cancel the insurance correctly. I asked her how was that so when she did the date cancellation in which she stated to “prevent cancel to prevent a lapse in insurance”! I told her that’s unacceptable, horrible business practices, unfair and I’m out of $430 bucks! I called State Farm’s main customer service phone line who looked into my policy and they stated it was never canceled and both auto/life policies were both active… I will post an update once this is sorted out. Please do not trust this local agency!"
Profile photo of Donna Chronister

Donna Chronister

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"That is one agent that will go above and beyond her duties to make sure her clients Are happy with her service and get what they paid for"
Profile photo of Vivi Wagner

Vivi Wagner

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing agent and staff 💜 Highly Recommend this office 🙂"
Profile photo of Jordyn Herman

Jordyn Herman

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Holly has been amazing to us. She has always answered every question for us and has always been very quick at getting us anything we need."
Profile photo of Dan Ehrich

Dan Ehrich

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly, quick responses to questions, and always a pleasure to deal with."
Profile photo of Andrew Daub

Andrew Daub

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"All the girls at the office are awesome and the rates are unbelievable 👍👍"
Profile photo of Barry toto

Barry toto

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth provides excellent service and takes the time to listen and go over my policies. The BEST agent I've ever have had..."
Profile photo of Kendall Benfield

Kendall Benfield

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a young person, auto insurance is a very unfamiliar area that not many people have knowledge of, including myself. When I switched to State Farm a few weeks ago, the Beth Thomey team asked if I’d like to come into their office to get acquainted with my local agent as well as learn more about my coverages and what everything means to me. I took the opportunity to educate myself and I’m so thankful I did. Beth, along with her team, were so very welcoming and amazingly helpful! Most insurance companies (of any area) are intimidating and confusing as they do not go too far into explaining things. Beth sat with me for four hours and explained everything in a way I could understand, gave great examples, answered all of my questions thoroughly, and just talked to me about off topic subjects for casual conversations. I felt so comfortable and equal. The convenience of communication outside the office is also something I was impressed with. They have been quick and helpful in response to texting or calling. I am looking forward to working with this team from here on out!"
Profile photo of howardcv

howardcv

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth Thomey and her agents are very polite and provide excellent service."
Profile photo of cory counsil

cory counsil

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kayla is very prompt and knowledgeable at the service she provides on a daily basis. I would recommend anybody that is looking for a great customer experience to reach out to State Farm and ask to speak to Kayla or any of the other associates at State Farm."
Profile photo of Jacob Jackson

Jacob Jackson

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kayla is very responsive and on top of all the needs I was looking for. Got all the answers and quotes needed within 24hrs to ensure there was no delay on my end."
Profile photo of Tammy Seegers

Tammy Seegers

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"The most patient, helpful, kindest agent and staff I've had the privilege of having as my representatives!!"
Profile photo of Stephen D. Mixell

Stephen D. Mixell

April 8, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great people at this location. they are all Wonderful . State Farm has been my Company for many years always treating me properly. I have had many calls from people trying to get me to change . I sent them on there way with a no thank you."
Profile photo of Will Rea

Will Rea

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I put a request for a quote, and Holly call had called me promptly later that day. After speaking with Holly and going over the numbers, I signed with them as my insurance company for both auto and homeowners. A little over a week later, I came to the office to sign papers and was greeted by Holly while I waited for Beth to finish with her phone call. Beth provided me with a thorough explanation of all my coverages and a greater understanding of them."
Profile photo of Alisha Parker

Alisha Parker

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience dealing with Beth. She has been so helpful and prompt in answering all of my questions! I have never felt so confident in my insurance coverage!"
Profile photo of ROBERT YACZKO

ROBERT YACZKO

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best way I can express my experience with Beth Thomey State Farm Insurance is Outstanding on every point. Would give them ten stars if possible. R.S.Yaczko"
Profile photo of Frank Serino

Frank Serino

March 8, 2021

4  out of  5
"It was great!"
Profile photo of brenden knisely

brenden knisely

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone was very helpful and all very Genuine, definitely would recommend"
Profile photo of josie Dejesus

josie Dejesus

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best cars n houses insurance prices ...."
Profile photo of Tracy Geist

Tracy Geist

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth and her staff are incredibly responsive and professional. I had a few questions that they immediately researched and gave me options for. Beth went through my insurance line by line and I now have a complete understanding of what I pay for. I walked out of the office with more coverage but paying less on several items and I feel like I have a new friend. Oh...and they love dogs so that seals the deal! Update: my Jeep died at a local business so I called into the State Farm office for roadside assistance. Instead of calling the truck and waiting for awhile, Kayla came with jumper cables and got me moving again. Saved me so much time...I love these people!!!!"