Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Beth Thomey-Upton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Beth Thomey-Upton

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (164 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kelly Coons

January 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"This office has always been very kind and helpful. Beth explained things to us so we could understand and make the best decisions for ourselves."

Julian Wall

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say Enough about these people. I have yet to have a bad experience with beth and her crew especially holly"

Kendra Mylin

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a really good experience switching insurance. She did a really good job describing my policy to me to make sure I completely understand it."

TT and D Hildebrand

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a simple and fast experience looking into finding a better price on our auto and home owners insurance. Holly answered questions and provided a better option for us. I'm so glad I took the time to look into this!"

Mary Lenz

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure working with them"

LGZY3 GEOTAY

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beth helped me to get my car insurance to where it should have been when I was with a different insurance provider. I would highly recommend coming to speak with Beth!"

Cindy STUEMPFLE

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whenever I call them or they call me I have their utmost attention. They never hurry to get me off the phone, they take their time with me. Jordan is very knowledgeable and I really Amy happy that she and Beth are my agents. They definitely go way over beyond to help me. I hope to stay with them a very long time"

Chris Allen

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beth’s office is AWESOME!!! I’ve dealt with them for a few years and always refer"

Shameka Carey

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always super friendly and helpful, Jordan is a gem 💎 thanks Beth for having her at your office!"

Cara Ross

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"You get excellent service from Bath and her team, they have truly gone above and beyond, especially after my car accident. Truly the best agent in Dillsburg"

Lwai Nasir

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great and high professional performance in customer service. They wonderfully facilitate everything. I recommended it to anyone."

Alexa Grove

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"High praise to our State Farm Insurance office, agent Beth Thorney-Upton and Kayla Barrick! Beth and Kayla are professional, friendly and care about their customers. They respond to questions/concerns so promptly and are knowledgeable and super friendly. We recommend their office and know you will find their team to to be super helpful and so nice - hard to find these days but we are lucky to have found their office!"

James Barrett

April 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beth and her crew have gone over and beyond what was expected."

Autumn B.

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a young individual, finding auto and renter's insurance seems like a daunting task at first. Beth and her team helped to ease my worries and made the switch to State Farm easy. They set up an appointment for me to meet with them and become more familiar with my coverages while also being mindful of my time. I'm thankful that Beth and her team provided a safe space for me to ask questions and receive helpful answers. In addition, Beth and her team have been quick and helpful in any form of communication, whether that be text, email, or a phone call As a busy individual myself, this is appreciated! I am looking forward to working with this team in the future! :)"

Paige Single

March 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Update! I attempted to reach out on March 16th due to canceling my auto coverage. I spoke with Beth in great detail about canceling my policy on March 18th after I had trouble getting a live person on the line. I told her I was paying double with State Farm compared to my new Geico policy, I also explained to her that I wanted to cancel my auto coverage before March 21, 2022 which is when my auto-payment renews for State Farm and she suggested I keep the life insurance policy since I was getting a better auto rate with geico. However, when I checked my bank account the auto/life payment for State Farm was taken out! I called her and she said that she would find out why this happened because the policy was canceled, even offered to pay the $30 overdraft fee I accrued. She calls me back and said there isn’t anything she could do about it because I didn’t cancel the insurance correctly. I asked her how was that so when she did the date cancellation in which she stated to “prevent cancel to prevent a lapse in insurance”! I told her that’s unacceptable, horrible business practices, unfair and I’m out of $430 bucks! I called State Farm’s main customer service phone line who looked into my policy and they stated it was never canceled and both auto/life policies were both active… I will post an update once this is sorted out. Please do not trust this local agency!"

Donna Chronister

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"That is one agent that will go above and beyond her duties to make sure her clients Are happy with her service and get what they paid for"

Vivi Wagner

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing agent and staff 💜 Highly Recommend this office 🙂"

Jordyn Herman

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Holly has been amazing to us. She has always answered every question for us and has always been very quick at getting us anything we need."

Dan Ehrich

September 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly, quick responses to questions, and always a pleasure to deal with."

Andrew Daub

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"All the girls at the office are awesome and the rates are unbelievable 👍👍"

Barry toto

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth provides excellent service and takes the time to listen and go over my policies. The BEST agent I've ever have had..."

Kendall Benfield

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a young person, auto insurance is a very unfamiliar area that not many people have knowledge of, including myself. When I switched to State Farm a few weeks ago, the Beth Thomey team asked if I’d like to come into their office to get acquainted with my local agent as well as learn more about my coverages and what everything means to me. I took the opportunity to educate myself and I’m so thankful I did. Beth, along with her team, were so very welcoming and amazingly helpful! Most insurance companies (of any area) are intimidating and confusing as they do not go too far into explaining things. Beth sat with me for four hours and explained everything in a way I could understand, gave great examples, answered all of my questions thoroughly, and just talked to me about off topic subjects for casual conversations. I felt so comfortable and equal. The convenience of communication outside the office is also something I was impressed with. They have been quick and helpful in response to texting or calling. I am looking forward to working with this team from here on out!"

howardcv

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth Thomey and her agents are very polite and provide excellent service."

cory counsil

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kayla is very prompt and knowledgeable at the service she provides on a daily basis. I would recommend anybody that is looking for a great customer experience to reach out to State Farm and ask to speak to Kayla or any of the other associates at State Farm."

Jacob Jackson

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kayla is very responsive and on top of all the needs I was looking for. Got all the answers and quotes needed within 24hrs to ensure there was no delay on my end."